Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Does Anyone Feel Like I do about Michael Jackson?

Michael-Jackson-no-longer-neverThis again gets my blood boiling.  Maybe it’s my night to examine people and things and look at how asinine people can be. 

I’ve seen bits and pieces of Michael Jackson’s memorial service today, and I would say that it was really eloquent and a wonderful tribute.  My god, when Paris Jackson spoke at the end, I don’t think anyone could question Michael’s love for his children and their love for him.  What riles me up is the way that all spoke of Michael as if he was this wonderful human being, the greatest person of the century.  Maybe he was…I don’t know, since I’ve never met him and have only read and heard things like the rest of you have. I have no idea what kind of man he truly was, and quite honestly it’s none of my business,  and I won’t pass judgement since our paths have never crossed.

 My question is…where were all of these celebrities and fans when he was alive?  If the way they eulogized him is true, Michael would have loved to have shared more of his life with the public and with them as well.  Why in the world did you think he scheduled concerts in England?  Do you really think that  he would have sold out over 50 concerts in the United States?  Where were all of these celebrities when he was being charged with child molestation?  Staying clear, that’s where.  Now that he’s gone, the world cannot comprehend his death. Sorry folks, but where in the hell were all of these people when he was alive?

July 8, 2009 - Posted by | Michael Jackson | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I have to admit that I am not a die hard Michael Jackson fan. I liked some of his music but I did not idolize him as some people did. But I watched some of his memorial over the net while working and I have to admit that I had a hard time keeping a dry eye. I feel such sorrow for his kids. I know that the preverbial saying is that kids are able to bounce back from just about anything. The younger they are when something tragic happens, well, the better, right? I’m sorry, but I know that these kids have been kept out of the cameras eye as much as possible and they are in for such a long and bummpy ride. They are now the front, middle and back of everything that was Michael Jackson. For however messed up most of the Jackson clan maybe, I think that they should remain with them. The Jacksons are all that these kids know. I don’t feel that a mother that can just hand over her kids for money is much of a mother. It takes little effort to become a mother, but it takes alot of it to be a momma. And this Debbie Rowe is neither in my opinion. She sees money $$$$$$$$$$$ signs. As far as Michael Jacksons friends. I listened to what they had to say, and most of them said the same thing. They mostly went to his house and did things with him. His brother Marlo stated at the end of the memorial that they didn’t know what it was like to not be able to walk down a street without being mobbed, but Michael did. He undoubtedly couldn’t walk out to his front gate without causing a scene with fans. I think its that he just chose to stay out of the cameras eye as much as possible. He became a recluse in his own home. That is why he built such a wonderland when he had Netherland built. He didn’t get to enjoy such things as a child, and he couldn’t in his adult life go out and do things like other stars could so, he brought them to him. I think that they were there with him during all his trials and trebulations, I feel that they were just in the back ground giving their support. I don’t know now, because this is just all my opinion. I do feel that by watching his daughter speak for the first time at the memorial that there was tremendous love there for daddy and kids. My heart goes out to them, and I pray that our Lord keeps them protected in his loving arms.

    Comment by Debbie Self | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. I watched the entire service with dry eyes and shaking my head. I agree with the “where were you when he was alive?” Good point. If you look at Michael’s life as a case study or knew much about him at all, you’d know that he was emotionally arrested at about age 10, most likely due to his father’s beatings and his mother’s inability to protect him. Look at all his behavior — the spending, the decorations and theme park at Neverland (and the naming of Neverland, a place where children don’t ever have to grow up), and IMO even the asexual “sleep-overs” he had and couldn’t understand why they would be seen as inappropriate by adults. He was a 10 year old boy in a man’s body. But I digress…

    The “memorial” seemed to me to be about as tragic as his life. As reclusive as he’s been of late, and the way he never allowed his children to be photographed or seen in public with their faces uncovered, I believe the absolute LAST THING he would have wanted is to be wheeled out in that gold casket in front of a billion people and have his kids on international TV. Then they push a microphone in the face of his daughter for all to witness her pain while Aunt Janet says “go on, honey” and the grandma repositions the mike for maximum sound. It was sickening.

    As far as the (possibly) biological mother getting the kids, you bet it’s about the $$$ — just like it is for the Jackson family. Let’s see how long it is before they have them singing on Joe Jackson’s new record label. Without their daddy (which MJ was, father or not), I don’t think these kids stand a chance. Very sad…

    Comment by trickeybusiness | July 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

