Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Jon & Kate – FIREWORKS AT THE GOSSELINS

Kate Gosselin, Jon Gosselin

Where there fireworks at the Gosselins House on the 4th of July?  Maybe the ones Jon shot for the kids and maybe even a few between Jon and Kate! 

Like Kate said, “I will be there for every holiday”.  And she was there,  for the families 4th of July celebration.  Jon and Kate were both spotted at their PA home, sitting in front of the garage as usual, watching as Jon shot fireworks for the children. 

The Gosselin’s 8 children brought out their sparklers Saturday evening—with one of the sextuplets donning a holiday-appropriate American flag shirt and shorts to celebrate. As the kids played, Jon spent an hour lighting fireworks in front of the ex-couple’s home.

Jon was even spotted laughing with Kate at one point.  It’s the first time I’ve seen Jon genuinely smile in a long time.

However, fans shouldn’t get to excited for a reconciliation just yet.

Says the source, the holiday’s events were “obviously for the kids.”

July 6, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip, Jon & Kate Plus 8 | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. It’s sad to see the downfall of Jon and Kate. Perhaps there are steps that can be taken before relationships get to that point. I had to re-evaluate my relationship with my man and came to rediscover the prince he is. There’s a book that also helps challenge women to take a deep look into their relationship and I’m going to recommend it to everyone, even if they are in a happy relationship! It’s a good step to keep you from getting to a bad point in the relationship!

    http://www.toadtoprince.com

    Comment by noelle123 | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m happy to see that they spent Independence Day together as a famly, even if it was just for the kids. I remember last year when they were in South Carolina for the holiday and how happy they all seemed. So sad. Life has certainly changed dramatically for them. I also find it sad that the paparazzi were still gawking at them when they were on their own property. I sure wouldn’t want to be the subject of photogs hiding in the bushes and trees outside my door everytime I stepped outside. I feel like I’m in Gosselin withdrawal. I watched HGTV last night. Not into Cake Boss.

    Comment by Pam | July 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

