Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Cher – SPEAKS OUT ABOUT DAUGHTERS SEXUAL REASSIGNMENT

5965833~Cher-and-Daughter-Writer-Chastity-Bono-in-Press-Room-at-Glaad-Media-Awards-Posters

Cher is finally speaking out about her daughters decision to undergo gender reassignment to become a man.  The singer is standing by her child who announced that she was a lesbian when she was 18. 

“Chaz, formally Chastity, is embarking on a difficult journey, but one that I will support, “she says.  “I respect the courage it takes to go through this transition in the glare of public scrutiny, and although I may not understand, I will strive to be understanding.  The one thing that will never change is my abiding love for my child”. 

I have been a fan of Cher’s all of my life.  I know that it was very difficult for her when Chastity first announced that she was a lesbian.  Cher has seemed to mellow over the years and I’m sure she will be a great asset to Chastity or Chaz during this turbulent time in his / her life.   

 

You can find this and other articles of interest on our home page.  Just click on this link   https://womensthougths.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there!  

We would Love to hear from you!  Click on comments below and tell us what you think.

June 19, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

