Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Jon Gosselin in Deep Doggie Doo

c2fb7de02cf0b479_snookanalaSorry folks, but enough already.  There are some legitimate reasons why Jon Gosselin should be in deep doggie doo doo, but this isn’t one of them.  After Jon’s latest People Magazine article, quite a few concerned citizens called the Human Society of Berks County, Pennsylvania, where Jon lives, and turned him in for animal cruelty.  The beat up Dad had said in the article that “those kids beat them up, climb on them, pull their tails, bite at them, drag them around and everything you can imagine not to do to an animal, they’ve done.

In the newest press statement from Jon he stated,   “I’d like to set the record straight. We understand the responsibilities of being good dog owners. Whenever my kids are with Shoka and Nala, everyone is carefully supervised to ensure that no one – dog or child – is injured. Shoka and Nala are loyal companions who we consider members of our family. We would never do anything to hurt them, and treat them with the respect and love that they deserve.”

I know Jon has made some bone headed decisions lately, but I really think people should concentrate on the real issues.  I have made statements like his in the past regarding my precious pup, and of course was exaggerating just like I’m sure Jon was.  I know at least with my Hallie Ann, if she doesn’t want to be climbed on, tail pulled, or dragged around, she leaves the area.  Most of the time, she stays with the kids, she loves being with them.  Of course, I make sure that they aren’t too rough with her, but she’s 140 pounds and can easily toss them aside if she wished to. 

The executive director of the Berks County Human Society, Karel I. Minor, of the organization does not believe the animals are in any danger.  Believe me, if anyone saw any proof that Nala and Shoka are being abused PETA would be knocking at their gates.

 

You can find this and other articles of interest on our home page.  Just click on this link   https://womensthougths.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there!  

We would Love to hear from you!  Click on comments below and tell us what you think.

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. You know. I am not an avid fan of Jon & Kate plus 8 but I do find myself at times, channel surfing, and will stop and watch the show for a few. I think the kids are beautiful, healthy and actively normal kids. Sure they have cameras and alot of people in their house everyday, but, its something they have grown with and is normal to them. I have my opinions of Jon & Kate, as I am sure that most everyone does. Plain and simple. If you are going to be on a reality show for the whole world to see, well, remember that people are watching you even when you aren’t on the blue tube. I am sure that it becomes very stressful, but Jon needs to find better ways to relieve his stress factor. Maybe it would be a good idea for that show, I can’t call the name of it, that comes and builds the man of the house a man cave. This is a place of his own that he can go and do whatever he wants to do without kids, wives or anything bothering him. They have this huge lawn that I am sure Jon can find a place on it to build one. I know that they come to celebrities homes and do this because the one that I briefly saw was at Snoop Doggs house. Now, there is someone that needs a man cave of his own. Can you imagine. People should just leave Jon & Kate alone. Let them do their show and be done with it. Quit turning things around and using it to try and make things worst for them.

    Comment by Debbie Henson | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. It takes a lot for the law to call something animal abuse, but I seriously wish they would give these dogs to a family or two that would truly love them. It seems to me that the novelty has worn off for the kids, Kate has never wanted them, and Jon is now tired of picking up poop. They’re probably as much a part of Kate’s family as Jon is… or Kevin and Jodi… or Beth… or anyone else that she has no use for. People who don’t intend to truly care for their animals shouldn’t have them. And I still think she’s a stupid bitch — and it’s rubbing off on Jon now.

    Comment by cheewizz | June 9, 2009 | Reply

    • I think the real reason they got the dogs in the first place were to keep away the “P” people… I think thats why the didn’t let the kids name them.. It just wouldn’t be as intemidating to say l “Scooby Doo” and “Snoopy” attack!

      Comment by margieweatherbes | June 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

