Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Bret Michaels Mishap

There is no way Enimem and Sasha Cohen are going to get all of the votes for most outrageous performance during an award show.  Enter Bret Michaels, lead singer from the 80’s hair band Poison.  I actually feel sort of sorry for him, just watch this video. 

Yikes, now that’s something I can see myself doing.  A few of you know me and I’m sure you can also picture me doing something like this.  It’s one of those things that really isn’t funny, someone actually got hurt, but I laughed anyway…Me bad.

Initial reports were saying that Brett was pretty good for the wear, but reports are coming out today that he actually broke his nose and needed 3 stitches.  Ouch….All of this happened during the opening performance of the Tony Awards Sunday night.  It is being reported that Bret “missed his mark”…duh, ya think? 

I don’t know about you guys, but I’ve  seen and heard more of Brett Michaels now then I did back in the 80’s.  I even saw him on that show Guess the Lyrics.  Ok, I know that’s not the name of it, but it’s close.  Anyway, he was playing for charity and made it to $500,000 or so. 

 

You can find this and other articles of interest on our home page.  Just click on this link   https://womensthougths.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there!  

We would Love to hear from you!  Click on comments below and tell us what you think.

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Here’s a link to a video with Bret Michaels on the morning of the Tony Awards telecast:

    Comment by bittenbyazebra | June 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

