Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Melissa Gilbert & Rob Lowe – I NEVER KNEW !

2993209 

I’m sure that this is an old story but it is new to me.  When I was a little girl I loved “Little House on the Prairie”!  We then read “Little house in the Big Woods” and I imagined the characters being the same.  To me Melissa Gilbert was Lora Ingals. 

As I got older and more interested in different kinds of movies, I was introduced to Rob Lowe movies.  I, like most teen girls fell in love with him.  I thought he was hot!

I never ever ever knew that the two of them were ever together.  I wasn’t encouraged as a little girl to read gossip magazines so I guess I missed out on the scoop. 

And thats not all!  “Little House on the Prairie” actress Melissa Gilbert opend up about her relationship with actor Rob Lowe and the pregnancy that led to the couple breaking up. Melissa told People magazine that she met Rob when she was 17 years old and he was only 14 years old, but she still “fell instantly, hopelessly and stupidly in love” with the actor. “I felt like I was starving for Rob. … He wrote me poetry. He cooed the sweetest messages into my answering machine,” she says of her romance with Lowe.

Gilbert says in 1986 Lowe proposed to her and before the wedding, she found out she was pregnant — that is when things changed for the couple. “Finally, with [Rob’s] voice trembling and tears in his eyes he said very softly, ‘I can’t be a father,’ Before I could respond, he said, ‘I can’t be a husband. I’m so sorry,'” 

The actress ended up having a miscarriage that, she says, left her feeling “totally alone.” “I had lost my baby and my relationship with Rob. …and it hurt like hell.”E5U6F6C

OMG, how sad!  I never knew and I felt like I knew her personally when I was growing up..  Im soo so sorry Melissa for your pain…

 

You can find this and other articles of interest on our home page.  Just click on this link   https://womensthougths.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there!

We would Love to hear from you!  Click on comments below and tell us what you think.

June 4, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. OMG. I never knew this either, and I did read gossip magazines growing up. Makes me rethink my feelings about Robe Lowe.

    Comment by Debbie Henson | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yes, I know you had them all of over your room… And Hank Williams Jr.

    Comment by margieweatherbes | June 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

