Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

David Carradine – Committed Suicide

1712c_mj9-u7Reports are saying that Legendary actor David Carradine, age 73,  was found dead this morning in his hotel room in Bangkok, Thiland.

The legendary actor was best known for his films “Kung Fu” and “Kill Bill”.   An agent first told KABC, who broke the story, that he believes the actor died of natural causes.

However, since then there are reports coming out of Thailand this morning that David Carradine was found, “hanged in his luxury hotel room and is believed to have committed suicide.”

The report cites “police sources” who are connected to the investigation.

Thai police spoke with the BBC, telling them the 72-year-old was found this morning by a hotel maid sitting in a wardrobe with a rope around his neck and body.

David Carradine was an awesome actor and will be missed.  He enriched my life as a child and I’m sure many others feel  the same.

This story is still developing.  We will keep you informed as we recieve more information.

 

You can find this and other articles of interest on our home page.  Just click on this link   https://womensthougths.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there!

We would Love to hear from you!  Click on comments below and tell us what you think.

June 4, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip | , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Wow, I grew up watching Kung Fu and idolizing Grasshopper. What a tragic end. I heard he was there about to begin work on a movie, about what I don’t know. I don’t think he’d done much since the Kung Fu series, nothing terribly note worthy, anyway… Very sad, none-the-less…

    Comment by cheewizz | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. Actually he plays Bill in Kill Bill… Which was an awsome movie…

    They did a series several years ago about him raising his sun as Kung Fu returns or something simular.

    And he played in guest spots all over the place. I know Ive seen him on Charmed as the Tempest and I forget the other spots that Ive seen him on.

    Comment by Margie Weatherbe | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. I heard that as the news unfolded today, and I’ve heard of the movie(s), just never saw it. I never saw the Kung Fu sequel either, but the spot in Charmed sounds familiar now. I did see him in profile naked in some magazine years ago. I really do hate to speak ill of the dead, but I remember thinking “I was drooling over that??” I know, that’s terrible, but hell it’s a gossip site…

    Rest in peace, little grasshopper… (folds hands in prayer and takes a bow)

    Comment by cheewizz | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. I am really sorry for David’s Family & Friends. This is so terrible for them. There is no evidence of foul play so in time the autopsy will prove what happened. If he hung himself & it wasn’t staged he had a sexual issue. This type of behavior is strange. You just don’t take a chance on putting a rope around your neck & be so sure you won’t die. My deepest sympathy goes out to his family & friends. Love & Prayers, Janice

    Comment by Janice | June 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Janice, That is really sweet.. I can tell that you are truly a caring person….

      Comment by margieweatherbes | June 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

