Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Nathan Trasoras, SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE ?

When it come to watching TV I’m pretty hooked to my shows, NCIS, Jon  & Kate plus 8, Table for 12, etc…   I tivo EVERYTHING so I also don’t get a lot of exposure to new and upcoming shows.  I had to be forced to watch American Idol, now I’m hooked.  Well, tonight as I was looking for bare chested video of John Cena interesting stuff for the blog I came  across the video of  Nathan Trasoras and his audition for “So You Think You Can Dance”.  And yes he can!

Unfortunately, Nathan is only 17-years-old and therefore ineligible to compete this season. But that’s okay! Nigel gave him a ticket straight to Vegas for season six this fall! Nigel said, “If you do not come back next year, I will search you out and drag you here. We really want to see you here next year.”

I will defiantly have to add this show to my list to watch!

May 30, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip, Sexy | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I also loved Nathan Trasoras – can’t wait to see what he has in store for us next season. However, I get the feeling that the show’s producers knew he was going to be awesome and also knew he was only 17, and only included him in this audition to get people excited to tune in for next season. Smart marketing move? I dunno. Kind of lame though.

    Anyway, none of this is Nathan’s fault, as all he does is dance. And boy does he DANCE. I love the sweeping, dramatic way he dances, and I was also so happy to see that he was dancing to “Pollen and Salt” by Daphne Loves Derby that he completely won me over.

    Comment by darci | June 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Nathan is great! Havd you seen his other videos on You Tube? There are some really good ones there.. I especially like the one of him in school. He is wearing one sock. Go look at it. He is amazing…

      And I agree that it probably was a marketing move having him audition knowing he wasn’t old enough to compete. I would assume that SYTYCD is a spin off of AI or BGT.. Just look at what they did to Susan Boyle and Adam Lambert… I wouldn’t put anything past those people!

      Comment by Margie Weatherbe | June 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

