Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Jon & Kate Divorce Season Premiere-Live Blogging!

John-Kate-8-john-and-kate-8-1304383-500-330This will be interesting…Margie will be writing one post and I will be writing another..we will see how different or alike they are!  One big difference is that we live in different time zones.  So Margie will be putting up a nice well written post, and I decided to just blog as I watch. 

Well Jon and Kate are  back and if I must say so myself in rare form.  This is the first show I’ve watched completely through in eons.  OMG, Kate wants to play down the idea that they are not celebrities.  She is telling the paparazzi to go film another mother.  I love how she can yell out to the kids and tell them they have to stay close because of the paparazzi, but then turn around and tell the kids that they are not to say the word.  We call them the “P” word because paparazzi sounds so yucky…OMG, Kate is putting everything on Jon, HE made the bad decisions…OMG did you hear when he said…I can’t write, I can’t talk write and some people say I can’t even breathe right!!! 

Oh poor Kate, she’s doing the birthday by herself, did you hear that, she planned the birthday party by herself, no really Kate had 30 birthday party favors to put together by herself.  After all the little kids still need a party.  Kate is soooo exhausted, did you hear that, she is soooo sooo exhausted…Gee, the parparrazzi were brought up again…I think I’m going to replay this episode and see how many times says the “P” word.  Now Kate is complaining about the bad weather and the bugs in PA!  Guess what?  I lived in NE Ohio for 35 years…that’s what it is like around there!! How long has Kate lived there?  When I heard she was planning a party at a water park in mid May, I didn’t know what she was thinking anyway.

Everything Kate has said so far has been “I’ this or “I” that or “I allowed”, but when Jon would speak he still would say “we” this or “we” that…hmm….interesting.  Kate just kissed a little child….wow..Uh oh, John has just become a “him”….John has on sunglasses so I guess you can’t see the daggars…Kate is pretty much ignoring him.  She’s complaining about the cold again……GOD, what does she expect?  It’s mid May in PA…she’s lucky it’s not snowing…Oops, there’s the “P” word again!  Kate just put on her sunglasses, I think she figured out that the cameras can see the Kate Hate shooting from her eyes. 

Oh, one of the little kids was just hugging John and told him that “she doesn’t want him to leave anymore.”  Kate just gave each one of the kids a “kiss” for their birthday.  Time for the family picture, “Jon take off the sunglasses,” Sit over there.”  MAGICIAN, MAGICIAN WHERE’ S THE MAGICIAN.  I finally get it, this isn’t an act, I mean Kate’s personality, she’s just controlling and very bossy!!  Here we go again MY kids….not OURS, but my kids. Let’s complain about having 2 cakes now, jeez, can’t we just have one for now!  The drill sargent Kate is in rare form.  We are telling everybody  who to sing, when to blow, when to eat.  Now we can have Cake…Isn’t that what was said before someone’s head was chopped off.    Let’s complain again, the party is long, Is this party long?  We are running over shedule! 

John is telling the little girls to hit the pinatas like they are their brothers…haha..Like we don’t see enough of that.  That was one of the things I noticed in the beginning of the show.  The boys are beating the crap out of each other, and the girls too, but boys will be boys…I must say the tups are very comfortable around the cameras and they are too cute (most of the time)  Another kiss from Kate for the kids..I haven’t watched many of these shows, but the one’s I did watch there was no affection being shown.  That was one of the things that turned me off the most.  It was always about Kate.  This is the first show I have ever watched that Kate appears to be interested in her children.  I sure hope it wasn’t just for the camera

Tickle, tickle, tickle camera that’s one of the little kids tickling the camera…I wonder if they think “cameras” are normal for everyone? “What’s the status?” they are asked.. Kate responds “I wish I knew”, whereas Jon replies “I don’t know.”  There Kate goes again..on the couch “I” “I” and John is “We” “We’..Jon and Kate are now on the couch together but don’t look to happy with it.  Jon appears to be completely defeated, and Kate does EVERYTHING  for her kids, and she won’t let any of this hurt her kids.  Jon now has to tell the world that he is there for his kids…Jon and Kate are then asked “What’s the future hold?”  Kate says that she can only speak for herself.  She once again reassured the word that she’s here to stay,  the only thing that will take her away is work.  And Jon responds “And I’m here for my kids.”

Kate is alone now and crying and talking about the birthday party and where they were five years ago…This could be their last family picture, so she knew it was important to do.  Statitics are being told how parents of multiples have a very high divorce rate and at one time she thought that they would be able to beat that, but now she doesn’t think so. She doesn’t understand what happened, but I get the impression that she thinks it is all of John’s fault.  After all, Kate has been doing what she was supposed to be doing, while Jon is the one that screwed up.  She has tried for 6 months to find out or remidy the problem…it’s so complicated, but they have been physically able to pull it off. 

Jon has pretty much said that their marriage is over, but it is nobody’s business but their own.  They will always come together for the sake of the children.  They will make a plan and jointly come together for the sake of the kids. 

OK, guys, this is for thoses who said they weren’t going to watch the show tonight, but really still want to know what’s going on!  That’s why we call it gossip, that’s why we love to hate sometimes.  I’m not saying it’s right, but it’s the way we are.  Tune in tomorrow and I’m sure  I’ll have some different views, but for right now ‘THIS IS THEIR LIFE”.

I’m already thinking back when the boys were calling each other poopy, butts and weiners!!! Oh yeah, boys will be boys!

 Don’t be to hard on my grammer please!!

We would like to hear your thoughts.  Click on “comments” below to leave your opinion.

May 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I also watched last nights episode! What a performance! And, that is what it was. Kate was acting for the camera and playing the victim. Seems to me she is as guilty as John when it comes to neglecting their relationship. Get real, girl!! It takes two and a lot of work to keep any marriage going. It is just too easy to place blame and quit a relationship! Kate has all but signed the divorce papers.

    What happened to the committment they made to each other, not once but twice?? Duh! Or was the second one for the ratings? Kate is addicted to the lifestyle and is happy to leave John behind to hold down the fort. The grass is not always greener nor does money buy happiness!

    I normally would not side with the guy but in this case, John has been taken advantage of and neglected too much. Maybe if they canceled the show these two could get back to what is important, THEIR FAMILY!

    Comment by Barb | May 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. I watched last nights show and have been caught up in the “Gosselin Gossip”. Here are my thoughts………..

    #1 I truly and whole heartily do not blame all this on Kate!!!! Yes she is bossy, controlling and demanding. However she is also raising 2 sets of multiples. I am a mother of twins and maintaining a routine and schedules are important.

    #2 – Who wouldn’t take this opportunity to do a show based around their children??? Really people, if a MAJOR television show approached you and said……..We would like to do a TV Series based around your family and we will pay you and give you and your children opportunities beyond your dreams. You mean to tell me everyone out there would say………………No I don’t want to exploit my children in that way. BULL SHIT!!! Everyone would jump for that opportunity and you know it. Yes even Aunt Jodi. Ummm maybe this is the reason she is all over the internet telling “Her Side”. Aunt Jodi wants a piece of the pie and she will do it in anyway she can.

    Which brings me to #3. I think Aunt Jodi and Kate’s brother are more disgusting then Jon & Kate. Why would you do an interview airing out all of your sister and sister in laws dirty laundry???? I watched their little internet interview and I was SHOCKED to find that Jon consulted in them about his feelings and marriage problems only for them to turn around and air it ALL in a interview. I don’t remember Kate nor Jon airing Jodi & Kevin’s marital problems on their show. Aunt Jodi and Uncle Kevin need to give it up. NO ONE WILL GIVE A TLC SHOW. You are BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus Jodi needs to really stop telling everyone she is concerned about the children. Bullshit Jodi. You and your backstabbing husband are more concerned about your checkbook.

    #4 – Jon Gosselin. Everyone seems to be siding with this man. WHY???!!! He worked years as an IT tech. Left each day for 8-10 hours and came home to find his wife bitchy and demanding. UMMMMM Hello………………….WE ARE ALL GUILTY of that. So the shows get popular, and Kate (not Jon) makes a deal with TLC to get more money so JON nor her has to work and Kate get the freedom to FINALLY do what she wants to do. This is selfish??? I don’t think so. Kate knows she and Jon only had a 5-year contract with TLC. Kate also realized the popularity of the show and took things into her own hands so the Executives were not the only ones profiting from the show. It’s called LIFE SECURITY people. She also realized that season 5 being the last episode Kate would need an alternative plan to keep her family on this road of life she laid out. Therefore Kate resorted to writing books.

    In the season’s premire Kate stated that Jon is not doing this all himself. There are nanny’s and helpers with him to help. This is not a bad thing, because when Kate was home with the kids she also had people come in to help her too. Jon has only been off work for a year or so and he can’t take it??? Grow up Jon. Last time I checked I do believe that your employment has the opportunities to work from home. So if you have all these helpers, and you want a job THEN DO IT FROM HOME DUMBASS.

    Jon also claims with the shows popularity he can’t just go out and be Jon. He has to always be Jon & Kate plus 8. Well if the real Jon you want to be goes to bars, and gets drunk and picks up on college kids, then Jon I am happy the paparazzi is following your ass. You know how much private detectives costs these days. I have no pitty for you Jon. Your wife is trying to lie out a golden road for you in life and your so stupid you choose the grass road instead. Watching the season premiere last night and watching Jon’s behavior I realized where Maddy gets her attitude. The show should be called Kate plus 9. Because Jon you are just a child yourself. I want, I want, I want.

    #5 – Kate and her books. Maybe this was always a dream of hers to be writer and speaker??? Maybe it wasn’t but its something she like doing. This is a punishment??? Who cares if she has a ghostwriter??? Most authors do. I like Kate. I think she is smart, and right there to tell the truth. Her parenting techs are no more different then yours or mine. I also think her family is the most important thing to her. This is why she doing the things she does. Is it exploiting them? No. I think she is taking every opportunity she can and running with it to give her family the best of the best. Just like any one of us would do. Is she too bossy with her husband??? Yeah, but I can see why she has to be. If she wasn’t as demanding as she is, Jon wouldn’t do a damn thing other than run out to the bars and pick up on college girls. Go to Utah and play in the snow.

    #6 – Kate’s family. Yeah I do belive that something is wrong there. But then again you see what Kates brother did and I don’t blame her from distancing herself. However is it just me or doesn’t anyone realize that Jon’s family is not mentioned too much or shown too much either? Why? I think that when they started with show, Jon & Kate both agreed Not to involve their family members for whatever reason.

    #7 – In all respect, I hate to this marriage dissolve. I do believe that neither one should walk away without consuling. I think, Kate saw an opportunity to give her family the best of the best by doing the show. I think Kate took on TLC executives and said “hey if our show is sooo popular you need to give us more. We aren’t your typical reality show that wants your 15 minutes in fame. I want a solid future for my kids. I also think Jon is jealious of Kate for turning the show into a business for them and giving them the opportunities they have. But on the other hand he wants no part of working for what he has. Jon is just plain bored.

    #8- now for the kids. They are the ones who is most important in this whole thing. Unlike Aunt Jodi, I don’t think they need to be protected and reality child actors laws need to come down for them. I think both Jon & Kate are doing the best they can raising 8 kids. There standards might not meet up to how I would raise my kids nor how Aunt Jodi would raise hers. Aunt Jodi can continue to give her children the illusion that the world is perfect and Mommy and Daddy will make it all better if its not but Kate and Jon are giving their children the world as it is. If you get into trouble then you will have to pay for it.

    Comment by Shelley | May 26, 2009 | Reply

    • Shelly, you are awlsome! I love your comment. Thats just how I feel about it too. Jon cries because he cant be at home with his kids and says tha is his goal, then when things workout so he can he cries because he has to stay at home. OMG! What is his freking deal!

      People say that the pastures always seem greener on the other side but his pastures look pretty freaking green. And he actually has pastures! I would have to find a way to be happy.
      Here is my concern though. Everyone says they should get rid of he show. Well, I hope they have saved enough money to live on for atleast until the kids get grown. Because there is no way to pay to take care of that many kids. Also, Jon would never be able to get a job to make any kind of substantial contribution by paying child support. And he didn’t quit his last job he got fired! I forget where it was but they interviewed his last eployeer. He got fired because instead of trying to do his job he was contacting companies asking for handouts or feebes! He hadn’t bee an IT teck for quite some time. I wonder if he has stashed away enough for himself somewhere? Probably in an offshore account. Or is he planning on taking the kids money when they do get a divorce.

      The book money should all be Kates. She is the one who earned it. Jon may say he took care of the house while she was gone to make that money but I think it was more like their employees did. So I just wonder what his real plan is. I bet he has one! I bet once he does leave and all of his money is dried up, all of these young women will find him a lot less attrative! I guess he could still make appearances on the show.

      Comment by Margie Weatherbe | May 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. All due respects Shelly and Margie, I think you are a bit biased. For me I see the fault belong to both parents. You see what Kate is doing as the best thing for her family, well I see it differently. I say this because my wife wishes to be in a reality show, but the reality of reality shows or fame in general is that it’s not something for families in my opinion.

    I believe the show has killed them from the beginning. It started out nice or so we thought but eventually one person in the relationship became consumed with the new lifestyle the show brought while another person was ready for that lifestyle to return to normal. I’m not going to sit here and excuse Kate or excuse Jon. Neither one of them are the victim and they both have their faults.

    Kate was an overbearing, verbally abusive wife and Jon was a weak willed, demasculinated, sometimes irresponsible man. However, with that said, all of the hoopla about Jon’s inability to help Kate is tunnel vision in my opinion. I’ve watched many shows where Jon was just being a dad and Kate would harp on him about it for no reason. Was like the guy couldn’t win.

    Beyond that I have heard other disturbing issues surrounding the family in general. Someone brought up Kate’s brother and sister. I think they have a right to speak out and No I don’t think they’re only doing it for money.

    Jon MAY have cheated YES, whether he did or didn’t I don’t know but he still shouldn’t have been out with other women. Kate in my opinion has neglected what is more important. I don’t care if she had a dream to be a famous author. If you choose your dream over your family WHICH includes your husband as well as kids…then in my opinon that’s neglect. That’s the main problem today among couples and one of the reasons divorce rates are high. It’s all “me, me, me…I wanted to do this and had to give it up, blah, blah blah”

    Both Jon and Kate cry about stuff…

    Comment by BroRoy | May 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

