Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Adam Lambert’s Future

freddie-mercury-is-adam-lambertOkay, I’m getting a little confused here.  I’ve been reading news articles that are linking Adam Lambert to possible offers from Kiss and Queen to tour with them.  Then I run across this quote from Gene Simmons of Kiss:  “Respectfully, I don’t think Adam is a rock singer,” Simmons wrote in a question-and-answer post on his website.  “He sounds much more convincing singing ballads, and Broadway shows,” Simmons said. “His voice doesn’t seem to have a ‘rock quality.’ But, I’m sure he’s going to do just fine.”

Regarding an offer from Queen to become their new front man, Brian May, lead guitarist with Queen has gone on record with Rolling Stone Magazine stating:  “Amongst all that furor, there wasn’t really a quiet moment to talk…“But [drummer Roger Taylor] and I are definitely hoping to have a meaningful conversation with him at some point. It’s not like we, as Queen, would rush into coalescing with another singer just like that. It isn’t that easy. But I’d certainly like to work with Adam. That is one amazing instrument he has there.”

All of us Adam fans knew that he would become a shining star in the industry…I just don’t know if I really want to see Adam join with Queen.  I think it would be a great opportunity for him for a few months.  I’m sure that he has had fantasies since he was a child about performing with bands such as Queen, but I think I’d much rather him go solo.  I would like to see him become an artist in his own right, and not be compared to Freddie Mercury for the rest of his life.  You all know as well as I do that is exactly what will happen! 

The only thing I do know for sure is Adam’s agent is sure going to be busy the next few months!

We are interested in hearing your thoughts.  Click on “comments” below to leave your opinions.

May 24, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip | , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. When drummer, Roger Taylor said, “That is one amazing instrument he has there.” Was he refuring to the organ? Or that he may become a penist?
    Sorry, couldn’t help myself!

    Comment by Margie Weatherbe | May 24, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh, Margie, you can be worse than a guy when it comes to double talk! LOL…don’t worry girlfriend, you’re not the only one to make that comment…LOL

      Comment by Cinoda Reed | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. The organ he was referring to was his “set of pipes” — so unless he has a “pair” of what Margie was referring to (wouldn’t THAT be great!?!) I’m fairly sure he was talking about his vocals.

    I don’t think he had an offer to join Queen, just to tour with them. Great beginning exposure and probably a dream come true for Adam, but not where I see him going. I say let him finish his obligation to AI, then wrap a great band around him… He’s an icon all by himself. Did Elvis need a particular band to be Elvis? Is Gene Simmons anything special without Kiss? I rest my case…

    Comment by trickeybusiness | May 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

