Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Adam Lambert’s High School Graduation

I am not  an American Idol fan but I may soon become one.  I like for our materials to be original so I try not to get ideas from other blogs but this time I have to. 

I have seen the Adam Lambert performances on AI.  They are really good,  he is very talented, yada yada yada.  I don’t know if they use it on AI but all professional singers that I know of use something that I think is called ( tone right ).  It is  a filter that uses a computer to make them sound like they are in tune even when they are not.  HOWEVER, here is the kicker!  I found this Adam Lambert video, on another blog, and he is singing at his High School Graduation, without any computer enhancements.  And yes, he screams  a little near the end, but I think this gives a better example of just how talented this young man is.

Some people were comparing him and the guy who won on AI and some said that the didn’t think that his music would last where the other guys would.  Like  I said, I am no American Idol fan.  I don’t even remember they guy who wons name.   But I  have to disagree with their assessment.  Adam Lambert has the potential to become ageless.  He could one day become as famous as Elvis or Michael Jackson.  I just hope he doesn’t become addicted to plastic surgery drugs. 

People are also sayng that since he didn’t actually win AI, he will not be under thier contract and will be able to truly show the full scope of his abilities.

 

You can find this and other articles of interest on our home page.  Just click on this link   https://womensthougths.wordpress.com/  Hope to see you there!

We are interested in hearing your thoughts.  Click on “comments” below to leave your opinions.

May 22, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Gossip, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Told ya so Margie!!!!!!!!

    Comment by Cinoda Reed | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Actually, the top 2 finalists are under nearly identical contracts. Adam would have been better off had he been voted off at #3.

    Comment by trickeybusiness | May 23, 2009 | Reply

    • I did not know that….hmmm…so there is no real difference between the top 2 except for the label of being “The American Idol”? Anyway you look at it, AI has been a wonderful lauching dock for both of them. So far from what I’ve seen, they both seem like a class act and true friends. In all of the after interviews, they show the utmost respect for each other. I honestly think that the both ended up as big winners. Even they both realize that it’s like comparing apples to oranges.

      Did you see where Clay Aiken is going off on Adam, then recanting? What some almost celebrities will do for the exposure…Why the celeb rags needed to get Clay’s opinion is beyond me. It’s only because he came out of the closet a few years ago – I can’t think of any other reason the rags would want to link the two together. What about all of the other American Idol alum? The press just won’t leave Adam’s sexuality alone. I adore the way he is handling it so far, he just won’t address it. He’s not dening anything, just saying what does it matter? Good for him…

      Comment by Cinoda Reed | May 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

