Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Brooke Shields Irate

imagesThe war on the The National Inquirer continues.  First was Farrah Fawcett’s blasting of the National Enquirer for paying for leaked medical records from UCLA.  Now Brooke Shields is irate after two paparazzi, one photographer and one reporter went to the New Jersey nursing home were her mother is a resident and lured the women away for a story. Teri Shields is currently living in an  assisted living center and suffering from dementia.  

TeriShields , age 75, was found at a restaurant next door the the center chatting to the reporters  paparazzi.    Thank God she was unharmed.  Brooke Shields has vowed to take legal action.  So far no arrests have been made, but the police have commented that “the matter is currently under  investigation.” 

“I intend to take every lawful action against all who were involved or who authorized this despicable act,” the “Lipstick Jungle” star said”.  She further continued, “As anyone knows who has a parent who suffers from dementia or Alzheimer’s, it is one of the most difficult experiences you can go through as a son or daughter.

Our society has no shame anymore.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a blog whore like Margie, I am always scouring the net for stories and news. I even buy the National Enquirer from time to time, but I stop short of violating people’s right to privacy.  If a friend confides in me  privately, I don’t repeat anything.  With my present job, I am welcomed into people’s home, I don’t snoop around, and don’t repeat anything that I see or hear.  That’s part of the reason my business is successful. 

I don’t know what kind of charges can be brought against these paparazzi.  I don’t know if they broke any laws….and least I can’t think of any right now.  The state of California finally passed a law last year protecting patients medical records, where the institution can be fined.  I recently saw where the Ocotomom’s hospital was fined $250,000 for not fully protecting her medical records.  In this case though, no medical records were breached.  The paparazzi told one lie, that they were friends of Teri Shields, can  they be prosecuted for that?

We are interested in hearing your thoughts on this subject.  Click on “comments” below to leave your opinions.

May 16, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi I think this is a fantastic blog, keep up the good work…

    Comment by Sarah | June 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

