Chatter Tongue Gossip

Thoughts on Love, Sex & Entertainment

Danny’s Going Home

danney

American Idol isn’t even televised where I live yet, but I follow the results on line from the live blogging sites. (pathetic huh?)  After the show is over I will then watch the Tivod show so that I can skip through all of the commercials and the stuff that irritates me.  Danny Gokey was sent home!!!   Wow!  In the very beginning I loved Danny and his friend Jamar.  I was upset that Jamar didn’t make the cut.  Now, that could have become a popularity contest, singing competition and  a reality show all in one!  By the end of the competition, Danny just became, well, so ordinary.  I still think his singing is good, but he definitely lacks any type of show quality.  Look at Taylor Hicks, (I think that’s his name).  Danny’s Areosmith song will be with me forever though, I am very glad that he could find the humour in it, because there wasn’t much more to find. 

 

adamsingerkrisallenap051309-0_61x0_61The finals will be Adam and Kris.  Could be interesting….I love Adam Lambert, but I must say Kris has come such a long way from the beginning of the show.  Simon might have done Adam a disservice by endorsing him as he did.  Lots of people don’t like things shoved at them and will vote for Kris in spite.  Kris is great, but he just doesn’t have the stage atmosphere that Adam has. 

I don’t know how the entire American Idol experience works, but I almost want to see Kris win.  I think Adam will be great on his own, without the American Idol franchise backing him.  If he does win, he will be under contract for American Idol for some time to come.  That might just stifle him and his career…Trickybusiness left a comment on this site comparing Adam to a wild animal that needs to be free on his stage.  I can’t think of a better description of Adam!!  What do ya think?

 

We would love to hear what you think about this subject.  Please click on “COMMENTS” below and tell  us your thoughts?

May 14, 2009 - Posted by | Sexy | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I realize everyone’s taste in music is different and I respect everyone’s right to have a favorite for whatever reason. What I do find quite unfair is what appears to be about to happen to Adam. I’ve read posts on various blogs that urge Danny fans to now vote for Kris because of Adam’s sexual orientation, in essence vote AGAINST Adam regardless of who performs better. Many of these comments cite Christianity as the reason to reject Adam — some even going so far as to call him queer. Is this a talent competition or a “who’s the most normal and looks like me” competetion?? Hate is hate, regardless of who’s doing it…

    Comment by trickeybusiness | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. I have loved Adam’s response to the question of his sexuality. He always says “I am what I am.”. That’s it…

    I’m sure there are lots of people out there who won’t vote for him due to his sexual orientation, even though they still don’t know for sure what his orientation is since he’s has never said anything publically about it. Is he gay?, Maybe, he does have pictures posted of him kissing other men. Is he bi-sexual? Don’t know, he’s never said. Is he a transexual? He’s been photographed in drag.

    Again, I am wondering if he would be better off not winning American Idol. I can see them trying to “cage” him. He will be around for a long time.

    Comment by Cinoda Reed | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. Almost forgot…what I don’t like right now are the judges speaking out about who is going to win. I think that can backfire on each contestant.

    Comment by Cinoda Reed | May 15, 2009 | Reply

  4. I think the judges’ comments will indeed backfire on Adam. I’m going on record now to predict Kris will win. It doesn’t matter to Simon either way at this point, though, since he gets the same cut of their profits, and we all know Simon needs more money… Adam would have been better off if he had been voted off this week.

    Comment by Maris | May 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

